2016- 2017  Term Dates and Dates of Interest

Autumn Term

September 2016 Dates
Beginning of Term Tuesday 6 September 
Roald Dahl Day Tuesday 13 September 
October 2016 Dates
Parents' Evening Monday 17 October 3.30pm-5pm
Parents' Evening Wednesday 19 October 3.30pm-7pm
School closes for Half Term              Friday 21 October
School re-opens Monday 31 October 
November 2016 Dates
Aniti - Bullying week w/c/ 14 November
Children in Need (PJ Day) Friday 18 November 
Whole school assessment week  
December 2016 Dates
Christmas production Years 2 and 3                 Friday 2 December
Christmas Faith Day Monday 5 December 
Christmas production FS2 and Year 1 Thursday 8 December 
Christmas production Years 4,5 and 6 All Saints Church Tuesday 13 December 
Christmas Production FS1    (Nursery) Wednesday 14 December
End of Term Friday 16 December 

Spring Term

January 2017 Dates
Beginning of Term Wednesday 4 January 
February 2017 Dates
Safer Internet Day     Tuesday 7 February
Challenge Day Years 1-6 Thursday 16 February
School closes for Half Term Friday 17 February
School re-opens         Monday 27 February
March 2017 Dates
World Book Day Thursday 2 March 
Science Week     w/c13 March 
Holi Day     Monday 13 March
Red Nose Day     Thursday 24 March
Parents' Evening Monday 27 March 3.30 - 5.30pm
Parents' Evening Wednesday 29 March 3.30 - 7pm
“Wear a Hat” for Brain Tumour research 

Friday 31 March 

Summer Term

April 2017 Dates
Easter Faith Day Monday 3 April
End of Term     Friday 7 April
School opens for the Summer Term Tuesday 25 April
World Penguin Day Tuesday 25 April
May 2017 Dates
Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 
Year 6 SATs w/c 8 May 
Challenge Day Years 1-6 Thursday 18 May 
Year 6 residential trip - Hatfield 24-26 May 
School closes for Half Term Friday 26 May 
June 2017 Dates
School re-opens Monday 5 June 
Phonics Screening Monday 12 June
July 2017 Dates
P Factor evening performance      Tuesday 4 July
P Factor evening performance  Wednesday 5 July
Transition Week w/c 10 July 
Summer Fair

Tuesday 18 July

Pupil of the Year Assembly     Thursday 20 July
Leavers' Assembly             Friday 21 July 
School closes for Summer Friday 21 July