Hit enter to search or ESC to close

Hessle High School

Dates for the Diary

2017 - 2018 Term Dates and Dates of Interest

Autumn Term Dates
Beginning of Term             Tue 5 Sep 2017      Year 7, 11, 12 and 13 students only                   
  Wed 6 Sep 2017     All students return
Close for Half Term Thu 26 Oct 2017
School Re-opens Mon 6 Nov 2017
End of Term Fri 22 Dec 2017      School closes at 14:00

 

Spring Term Dates
Beginning of Term             Tue 9 Jan 2018       All students return                                     
Target Setting Day

Fri 9 Feb 2018        Year 11/Sixth Form only

                             School closed to all other years

Close for Half Term      Fri 9 Feb 2018
School Re-opens Mon 19 Feb 2018
End of Term Fri 23 Mar 2018

 

Summer Term Dates
Beginning of Term Tue 10 Apr 2018      All students return                                    
May Day Bank Holiday      Mon 7 May 2018      School closed
Close for Half Term Fri 25 May 2018
School Re-opens Mon 4 June 2018
End of Term Fri 20 July 2018       School closes at 14:00

 

2018-2019 Term and Holiday Dates

View calendar here

Open Evenings and Events

Event Dates
Year 7 Parents Information Evening 19.00: Tuesday 26 September 2017
Primary Parents Open Evening 17.30: Thursday 5 October 2017
Year 11 Parents Information Evening 19:00: Tuesday 10 October 2017 *NEW DATE*
Post 16 Open Evening (Year 11) 18.00: Tuesday 17 October 2017
Year 7 Meet The Tutor Week w/c 23 October 2017
Year 12/13 Parents Consultation Evening 16.00: Thursday 9 November 2017
Year 9 Parents Consultation Evening 16.00: Thursday 23 November 2017
KS4/5 Celebration Evening 19.00: Thursday 21 December 2017
Year 11 Parents Consultation Evening 16.00: Thursday 11 January 2018
Year 8 Parents Information Evening 19.00: Wednesday 31 January 2018
Year 12/13 Parents Consultation Evening 16.00: Thursday 8 February 2018
Year 11/Sixth Form Target Setting Day Friday 9 February 2018 School closed to all other year groups
Year 8 Parents Consultation Evening 16.00: Thursday 22 February 2018
Year 7 Parents Consultation Evening 16.00: Thursday 22 March 2018
Year 10 Parents Consultation Evening 16.00: Thursday 26 April 2018

Hessle High & Sixth Form Calendar

In accordance with the Board of Governors' policy student holidays will not be authorised during the academic year. It is essential that students attend school to ensure they reach full potential. Contact the Attendance Manager for further details.

Please note that external GCSE and A Level examinations are no longer concentrated in May and June but are spread throughout the school calendar

Other events are organised throughout the year and parents will be notified.

Back to top