Skip to content ↓

Calendar and Events

The School Year 2020-21

Summer Term   
Brake's Kids Walk (whole school) Wednesday 16 June 2021
Year 6: SATS week Monday 21 - Thursday 24 June 2021
Year 6: SATS Breakfast from 8.00am Monday 21 - Friday 25 June 2021
Year 6: Non-Uniform day  Friday 25 June 2021
Sports Week Monday 5 July - Friday 9 July 2021
Nursery, Reception and Year 1: Farm and Seaside Day* Wednesday 7 July 2021
Year 1: Meet the Teacher, Coffee and Croissant 8.00 - 8.30am*
EYFS: Miss Barnett's Class: Transition Meeting*

Monday 19 July 2021
Year 2: Meet the Teacher, Coffee and Croissant 8.00 - 8.30am*
EYFS: Mrs Paoli's Class: Transition Meeting*

Tuesday 20 July 2021
Year 5: Meet the Teacher, Coffee and Croissant 8.00 - 8.30am*
EYFS: Miss Simmonds' Class: Transition Meeting*

Wednesday 21 July 2021
Year 4: Meet the Teacher, Coffee and Croissant 8.00 - 8.30am*
Whole School: Fun Day (Children only)
FS1: Leavers Graduation Ceremony*
FS1: End of Term   
Year 6: Leavers Party 4.30pm


Thursday 22 July 2021
Year 3: Meet the Teacher, Coffee and Croissant 8.00 - 8.30am*
Year 6: Leavers Assembly to Parents 11.00am*
Summer Picnic 12.00pm - 1.00pm* 
End of Term (School closes 1.30pm)


Friday 23 July 2021

The School Year 2021-22

Autumn Term  
Beginning of Term  Tuesday 7 September 2021 
Year 6 Visit to Harry Potter World* Friday 15 October 2021
Close for Half Term  Thursday 21 October 2021
School Re-opens Monday 1 November 2021
Year 5 Visit to Harry Potter World* Thursday 4 November 2021
Year 5 Swimming starts* Wednesday 24 November 2021
School Closed - Staff Training Day Friday 10 December 2021 
End of Term (School closes 1.30pm) Friday 17 December 2021
Spring Term   
Beginning of Term - Staff Training Day Monday 3 January 2022
Students Return Tuesday 4 January 2021
Close for Half Term  Friday 18 February 2022
School Re-opens Monday 28 February 2022
End of Term  Friday 8 April 2022
Summer Term   
Beginning of Term  Monday 25 April 2022
May Day Bank Holiday  Monday 2 May 2022
Close for Half Term  Friday 27 May 2022
School Re- opens  Monday 6 June 2022
End of Term (School closes 1.30pm) Friday 22 July 2022

*We reserve the right to cancel the event due to the school COVID regulations 

View EYFS and Penshurst Primary school term date calendars here 

In accordance with the Board of Governors' policy student holidays will not be authorised during the academic year. It is essential that students attend school to ensure they reach full potential. Contact the Attendance Manager for further details.