Skip to content ↓

Penshurst Primary School

School Meals

Our school meals service is provided by ABM Caterers, leading independent experts in the Contract Catering Industry with an excellent reputation both in the education sector and beyond.

ABM ensures that all students are provided with:

  • A high quality meal provision
  • A range of choice for all students each day
  • An opportunity for students to be involved in special ‘theme days’
  • Opportunities for students to experience different cultural foods
  • Easy transactions for school meals to be retained for parents

The Arbor Pay system is our preferred method of payment for school lunches.

The children use an electronic system to order their lunch in the morning which is monitored and supervised by their class teacher. 

Menus

View the current food menu provided by ABM Caterers here.

Menu's run on a Three week rotation. We host themed meals throughout the year for pupils to enjoy.

Week 1 

Week Commencing

Week 2

Week Commencing

Week 3

Week Commencing

Monday 19 February 2024 Monday 26 February 2024 Monday 4 March 2024
Monday 11 March 2024 Monday 18 March 2024 /
/ Monday 8 April 2024 Monday 15 April 2024
Monday 22 April 2024 Monday 29 April 2024 Monday 6 May 2024
Monday 13 May 2024 Monday 20 May 2024 Monday 27 May 2024

Nursery Phase

Please note that if your child is in the nursery phase and staying all day at nursery, they will require a packed lunch.

Free School Meals

For anyone who requires information regarding the free school meals process, please contact us on 01482 648604.

All children in Reception to Year 2 are eligible for universal free school meal, but the application process (if eligible should still be completed).