Hit enter to search or ESC to close
Penshurst - Passion
Penshurst - Learning

Penshurst Primary School

Dates for the Diary

2019/2020 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019 Dates
School re-opens Tuesday 3 September 2019
School closes for Half Term  Thursday 24 October 2019
School re-opens  Monday 4 November 2019
End of Term Thursday 19 December 2019 - finish at 2.00pm 
Spring Term 2020 Dates
School re-opens Tuesday 7 January 2020
School closes for Half Term  Friday 14 February 2020
School re-opens  Monday 24 February 2020
End of Term Friday 3 April 2020
Summer Term 2020 Dates
School re-opens Monday 20 April 2020
School closes for Half Term Friday 22 May 2020
School re-opens Monday 1 June 2020
End of Term (FS1) Thursday 16 July 2020
End of Term (FS2 to Y6) Friday 17 July 2020 - finish at 1.30pm
Autumn Term 2020 Dates
School re-opens Monday 7 September 2020
School closes for Half Term Thursday 22 October 2020 
School re-opens     Monday 2 November 2020
School closed  Friday 4 December 2020
End of Term  Friday 18 December 2020 - finish at 2.00pm

 

Holiday Dates

2019 / 20 Term and Holiday Dates

Please click here to see the Holiday Dates for 2019/20 

2020 / 21 Term and Holiday Dates

Please click here to see the Holiday Dates for 2020 / 2021 

Open Days and Events

Event Dates
Year 1 Visit to the Cinema Wednesday 13 November 2019
Year 3 Visit to the Cinema Thursday 14 November 2019
Children in Need - Wear Spots to School  Friday 15 November 2019
Road Safety Week W/C Monday 18 November 2019
Year 2 Visit to the Cinema Tuesday 19 November 2019
Flu Vaccines to be administered Thursday 21 November 2019
Bags to School to be returned - Drop off by 9.00am Tuesday 26 November 2019
FS2 and Year 1 Christmas Production (9.30am and 2.15pm) Thursday 28 November 2019
Year 6 Visit to Eden Camp Thursday 28 November 2019
FS2 and Year 1 Christmas Production (9.30am) Friday 29 November 2019
Christmas Fair Tuesday 3 December 2019
Years 2 and 3 Christmas Sing-a-long  (2.15pm) Wednesday 4 December 2019
Years 2 and 3 Christmas Sing-a-long  (9.30am) Thursday 5 December 2019
Years 2 and 3 Christmas Sing-a-long  (9.30am) Friday 6 December 2019
Bling your Bike  Tuesday 10 December 2019
Christmas Challenge Day  Tuesday 10 December 2019
Paul's Promise Fundraiser Tuesday 10 December 2019
Nursery Christmas Carols (10.30am) Wednesday 11 December 2019
Nursery Christmas Carols (2.15pm) Thursday 12 December 2019
FS2 Christmas Crafternoon Thursday 12 December 2019
Chaplins Panto in School Friday 13 December 2019
Year 6 Chocolate Log Competition Monday 16 December 2019
KS2 Christmas Carols at Hessle All Saints (PM) Tuesday 17 December 2019
Pupil of the Term Assembly  Wednesday 18 December 2019
Christmas Lunch Wednesday 18 December 2019
School Closes for Christmas at 2pm Thursday 19 December 2019
School Re-Opens  Tuesday 7 January 2020
Parents Eco Bricks Session Wednesday 8 January 2020

 

 

 

Penshurst Primary & EYFS Calendar

In accordance with the Board of Governors' policy student holidays will not be authorised during the academic year. It is essential that students attend school to ensure they reach full potential. Contact the Attendance Manager for further details.

 

Back to top