Hit enter to search or ESC to close
Penshurst - Passion
Penshurst - Learning

Penshurst Primary School

Dates for the Diary

2019/2020 Term Dates

Spring Term 2020 Dates
School re-opens Tuesday 7 January 2020
School closes for Half Term  Friday 14 February 2020
School re-opens  Monday 24 February 2020
End of Term Friday 3 April 2020
Summer Term 2020 Dates
School re-opens Monday 20 April 2020
School closes for Half Term Friday 22 May 2020
School re-opens Monday 1 June 2020
End of Term (FS1) Thursday 16 July 2020
End of Term (FS2 to Y6) Friday 17 July 2020 - finish at 1.30pm

2020/2021 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020 Dates
School re-opens Tuesday 8 September 2020
School closes for Half Term Thursday 22 October 2020 
School re-opens     Monday 2 November 2020
School closed  Friday 4 December 2020
End of Term  Friday 18 December 2020 - finish at 2.00pm
Spring Term 202021 Dates
School re-opens Tuesday 5 January 2021
School closes for Half Term  Friday 12 February 2021
School re-opens  Monday 22 February 2021
End of Term Friday 26 March 2021 

Holiday Dates

2019 / 20 Term and Holiday Dates

Please click here to see the Holiday Dates for 2019/20 

2020 / 21 Term and Holiday Dates

Please click here to see the Holiday Dates for 2020 / 2021 

Open Days and Events

Event Dates
Young Voices Concert Monday 13 January 2020
Prison Me No Way - Years 5 and 6 Monday 20 January 2020
Year 5 visit to Harry Potter World Friday 7 February 2020
School closes for Half Term (3.10pm) Friday 14 February 2020
School re-opens Monday 24 February 2020
World Book Day  Thursday 5 March 2020
Red Nose Day Friday 13 March 2020
PFA Mothers Day Shop Thursday 19 March 2020
Year 1 Visit to Bishop Burton Friday 20 March 2020
Wear a Hat Day Friday 3 April 2020
School closes for Easter Holidays  Friday 3 April 2020
School re-opens Monday 20 April 2020
May Bank Holiday - VE Day Friday 8 May 2020
Year 6 SATS Week Monday 11 May 2020
Year 6 Celebration for the end of SATS         Friday 15 May 2020
Year 2 Secret Agent Testing Starts Monday 18 May 2020
Year 6 Residential Trip Wednesday 20 May 2020
School closes for Half Term Friday 22 May 2020
School re-opens  Monday 1 June 2020
Year 3 Countryside Day Tuesday 9 June 2020
Class photographs Wednesday 10 June 2020
Fathers Day Shop Thursday 18 June 2020
Sports Day Monday 22 June 2020
Reserv Sports Day  Thursday 25 June 2020
Summer Fair Saturday 27 June 2020
Transition Week Monday 13 July 2020
Summer Picnic 12.00pm Friday 17 July 2020
School Closes at 1.30pm Friday 17 July 2020
School Re-opens  Tuesday 8 August 2020

 

 

 

Penshurst Primary & EYFS Calendar

In accordance with the Board of Governors' policy student holidays will not be authorised during the academic year. It is essential that students attend school to ensure they reach full potential. Contact the Attendance Manager for further details.

 

Back to top