Hit enter to search or ESC to close

Hessle Sixth Form College

Dates for the Diary

2017-18 Term Dates and Dates of Interest

Autumn Term Dates
Beginning of Term Tuesday 5 September 2017
Closes for Half Term Thursday 26 October 2017
School re-opens Monday 6 November 2017
Year 12/13 Parent Consultation Evening 16.00 Thursday 9 November 2017
School closes Friday 22 December 2017

 

Spring Term Dates
Beginning of Term Tuesday 9 January 2018
Year 12/13 Parent Consultation Evening 16.00    Thursday 8 February 2018
Sixth Form Target Setting Day Friday 9 February 2018
Closes for Half Term Friday 9 February 2018
School re-opens Monday 19 February 2018
School closes Friday 23 March 2018

 

Summer Term Dates
Beginning of Term Tuesday 10 April 2018
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018
Closes for Half Term Friday 25 May 2018
School re-opens Monday 4 June 2018
End of Academic Year Friday 20 July 2018

 

2018-2019 Term and Holiday Dates

Will appear here shortly

Hessle High & Sixth Form Calendar

In accordance with the Board of Governors' policy student holidays will not be authorised during the academic year. It is essential that students attend school to ensure they reach full potential. Contact the Attendance Manager for further details.

Please note that external GCSE and A Level examinations are no longer concentrated in May and June but are spread throughout the school calendar

Other events are organised throughout the year and parents will be notified.

Back to top